Header image alt text

First Unitarian Universalist Society of Albany


SUNDAY SERVICE

Sunday, November 2   “Hindered by Doubt,” Rev. Sam Trumbore

Many UUs are fond of saying “To question is the answer.”  Well is it?  In Buddhism, doubt is a hindrance on the path to awakening.  Yet questioning the errors of church doctrine has been the staple of our history and identity.  So who’s right on this one?  Is doubt helpful or harmful?

Music: String ensemble

 


SOCIAL JUSTICE

See the updated Social Responsibilities Committee Brochure

Saturday, Nov. 15:  A Day of Simple Giving–Grassroot Givers’ 8th annual community service. Sign up at coffee hour.

Tuesday, Nov. 18, 7:00 PM: Growing a Green Economy with Dr. Robert Pollin


UPCOMING FUUSA EVENTS

Click the button below to sign up for our weekly e-mail newsletter for details about upcoming and ongoing events at FUUSA.

Email Signup

Detailed Event Schedule

Saturday, Nov. 1, 6:00 PM: Loca-Brew dinner and beer tasting. Reservations at coffee hour or email to wineandcheese@albanyuu.org.

Sunday Nov. 2, 8:30 AM: Change of Time Breakfast, second seating at 9:00

Tuesday, Nov. 4. 9:00 AM: Election Day Pie Making

Friday, Nov. 7, 7:00 PM: FUUSA Open Mic–Musicians and Poets

Saturday, Nov. 8. 6:00 PM: Circle Dinner

Sunday, Nov. 9, 2:00 PM, Memorial Society Anniversary

Sunday, Nov. 9, 5:30 PM, Walker Book Club potluck

Friday, Nov. 14, 6:00 PM, FUUSA CommUUnity Potluck

Saturday, Nov. 15, 9:00 AM-4:00 PM, Holiday Bazaar and Craft Fair

Sunday, Nov. 16, 11:00 AM-3:00 PM, Holiday Bazaar and Craft Fair

Monday, Nov. 17, 12:00 PM, Channing Circle Lunch

Tuesday, Nov. 25, 7:30 PM: Union Thanksgiving Service-at Westminster Presbyterian

Thursday, Nov. 27, 2:00 PM: Thanksgiving Dinner at FUUSA, sign up in Channing Hall or call the office.

Need event information shared in a FUUSA publication? Submission deadlines to windows@albanyuu.org are:

  • Preview Email: 9:00 a.m. Wednesday
  • Order of Service: 9:00 a.m. Thursday
  • Windows Newsletter: Third Friday of the month prior
fuusa-fb

VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

Sunday Hospitality: sign up here to volunteer.
Gardening at FUUSA: sign up here to volunteer.

Donate school supplies for the FOCUS backpacks–there is a collection box in the FUUSA coatroom.


LIFESPAN LEARNING

Complete details on all classes can be found here.