Our members are the foundation of the Albany Unitarian Universalist congregation. Through democratic process, members have adopted the congregation’s mission statement, vision, and congregational covenant. Members also called the Minister as our religious leader and head of staff and elected the Board of Trustees. In regular meetings that are open to the congregation, the Board determines strategic direction, establishes policy, and provides oversight of congregational programs and administration.

The Board of Trustees is an elected body that determines our matters of policy and management, and oversees its officers, employees, councils, and committees. The Albany Unitarian Universalist mission and vision directs these efforts.

The Ministry and Operations Team consists of the Minister, the Congregation Administrator, the Director of Religious Education and Family Ministry and four lay leaders appointed by the Board with overlapping two-year terms. It designs, develops, organizes, and manages the programs and operations of the congregation guided by the policies of the Board and accountable to the Board for its work. The Minister convenes the Ministry and Operations Team

Albany UU 2022-23 Board of Trustees

Molly Daniels, President
Jan McCracken, Vice President
Maria Phillips, Treasurer
Kate Pierce Nimz, Secretary

Geoff Abbas, Heidi Newberg, Chuck Manning, Mike Myers

Ex-officio Members:
Rev. Sam Trumbore, Minister

Elected Officer (not on the Board of Trustees)
Karen Kaufmann, Assistant Treasurer

Ministry and Operations Team
Rev. Sam Trumbore, Minister
Elizabeth Baldes, Director of Religious Education
Olga Martinez, Music Director
Darlene Lupe-Gotham, Congregational Life Administrator
Jaye Holly
Michele Desrosiers
Sharon Babala
Al De Salvo